You will see small checkboxes to the left of each contact. You’ll need to check this box for anyone you want to delete or unsubscribe.
Once your selections are made, please scroll up to BULK ACTIONS and then use the drop down where you can select Delete or Unsubscribe.
Take a look at the difference between these two actions.
DELETE MEANS THAT YOU ARE REMOVING THE EMAIL ADDRESS FROM YOUR DASHBOARD, BUT THEY CAN ADD THEMSELVES BACK OR YOU CAN ADD THEM BACK.
UNSUBSCRIBE IS MORE PERMANENT AND THE ONLY WAY TO ADD THEM BACK IS TO ASK OUR CUSTOMER HAPPINESS TEAM FOR SUPPORT.